Blog

~NaNoWriMo

Hello There!
This is my official announcement of participating in NaNoWriMo this year! I am determined to be a winner and type 50,000 words for my novel. Since my novel is a fantasy novel and is over thirty chapters long I know that it will be longer than 50,000 words, but doing this will at least help me put a major dent in it!
Here is a little information on NaNoWriMo for those of you that have never heard of it:

NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month and it is held every November. The main purpose is to help inspire aspiring writers to jump into their novels and type out 50,000 words during the month! It is a great way to just let your creativity loose and start working on your novel. Once you register, you are able to earn badges, meet fellow writers in your area, and even attend write-ins! If you want to learn more and sign up then you can visit their website here~
A cool thing to do if you decide to participate is to create a writing bullet journal! It is one of the reasons I created mine and filled it with cool trackers, goals, and references. If you are interested in starting a writing bullet journal, you should go check out Boho Berry’s post on it here

I hope you enjoyed this post and I wish you luck on your writing journey,
~Caitlin

2 thoughts on “~NaNoWriMo”

Leave a Reply

