Writing

World Bibles!

Hello There!

This is my informational post on World Bibles! My world bible is my sidekick, it contains everything about the novel including the plot, characters, maps, and weapon design. The best part about a world bible is that you can use it for any genre! I personally love brainstorming in my world bible. 

If you want to create one for your story or series then read below for more:

NOTE: These are just tips and things that I personally use when crafting a world bible. You have free reign to do whatever you want to make it your own!:)

The first thing to consider when creating a world bible is the size of the book itself. Personally, I like using a large sketchbook because it gives me more room to work with. The larger size also makes it harder for me to lose! I usually find beautiful sketchbooks at the craft store!

Here is my current world bible:


The next thing to do when making your world bible is deciding what you want to put in it. You can put whatever you want in the world bible as long as it helps you keep your novel and ideas in one place. 

Things that are in mine:

  • Character Bios
  • Maps
  • Plotting
  • Outlines
  • Doodles
  • Thoughts
  • Weapons
  • Fashion
  • Creatures
  • And more!

The most important thing when it comes to making this world bible is to make sure that you are able to be creative and love what you are doing. You don’t have to have an organized world bible! Feel free to use markers, washi tape, fancy pens, and make cool collages. The purpose of the world bible is to help you understand your novel or series on a personal level. Be creative and have fun with it! 

I will post a pretty tour of my current world bible later on!  I am thinking about sharing the certain layouts I use as well so you can use it when you create your novel writing sidekick!

I wish you luck on your writing adventure,

Caitlin

Leave a Reply

