Writing

Setting Goals

Hello There!

Today I am going to share how setting goals can help you along your literary journey! 

One of the pages in my writing journal contains all of my writing goals. Having goals helps me stay on track and strive to accomplish all of the goals I set for myself. They should be  written on a sticky note, in your planner, or even in your writing journal. It helps that there are somewhere that you have to look at every day so that you can have a daily reminder of what your goals are. When I am stuck or feeling frustrated all I have to do is open my writing journal and remind myself of my goals.

My goals are:

  • Win NaNoWriMo~
  • Finish the first draft by the end of December~
  • Finish editing by April~
  • (Depending on the agents attending) Take it and pitch it while attending RT Booklovers Convention next May~

I will accomplish these goals and enjoy the writing process! Having a small list of goals can really give you motivation when you feel stumped. I hope you find this post inspirational!

Feel free to comment with a list of your goals if you want to share!:)

I wish you luck on your literary journey,

~Caitlin

Leave a Reply

