Writing

Research~

Hello there!

Research is crucial when it comes to writing a novel, especially a fantasy novel. Doing research can really help you create a more complex story. For my novel I have a dedicated Pinterest Board filled with all the article and information for language, magical creatures, and potential settings. One of my main characters is Irtish so doing research is helping me create an authentic person that can also contribute to the storyline. 

When researching, I love using Pinterest! I could easily spend hours browsing through article on there and pinning useful boards. I also love to go to the library or bookstore and get some useful books that can be useful to my novel. Research can sound scary but it is honestly not that bad. Doing research can easily help you along your literary journey so I suggest you take the plunge into the knowledge that you can find when you do your research!

Leave a Reply

