Writing

Beginning~

Hello there!

Today is the official first day of NaNoWriMo! I am excited to be conquering 50,000 words and I hope that you all are able to unleash your creativity and write those first 50,000 words. I have already started writing and instead of starting at the beginning, I started with the consequences of the novel’s climax. I sat there and tried to write the beginning but my mind kept going back to one scene in particular that happens right after the climax so I went and typed it out instead. It is important for you to start where you feel comfortable. You do not have to start at the beginning! This is your novel! You can start anywhere you want as long as you start writing your novel. The most important thing to do today is that you actually starting the process of writing your novel so you can be on your own journey to share it with the world.

I am excited to share my journey with y’all and I wish you luck on your writing journey,

~Caitlin 

Leave a Reply

