Writing

Fighting Writer’s Block

Hello There!

I am writing about how to combat writer’s block! I fell behind on my writing recently because of writer’s block but I was able to defeat the monster! Now I am going to share some tips and tricks that I used to combat writer’s block so you don’t fall behind during your writing journey!

Here are three tricks I used:

  • Reading a book! Reading can help clear your mind and relax a bit if you are frustrated.
  • Work on something else! Working on a short story can help you channel your creative energy and maybe even help you come up with new ideas.
  • Call a friend! Calling and talking to a friend about where you are stuck can help because having someone with a different view can help you come up with different solutions and defeat the monster.

Those are the three tricks that I used while I was fighting my writer’s block! I hope you are able to apply them to your own writing journey !

I wish you luck on your literary journey!

~Caitlin

Leave a Reply

