Posted in Blog

Jumping Into the Unknown

Hello World!

I graduated from Texas A&M Commerce last Saturday (the 13th) and I just wanted share what I was feeling with y’all. I transferred there three years ago and  the Hall of Languages quickly became a second home to me. Dr. Adkins, Dr. Jacobs, and Dr. Roggenkamp helped me improve my writing while also causing my love of literature to evolve. It was a magical and important time in my life and I am sad that it is now over, but now it is time for me to make them proud. I am taking this year to finish my book and return  the Fall of 2018 for the Graduate Program. If I am ever feeling  lost while taking this daring adventure, I know that I can visit Texas A&M Commerce  and know that my old professors will gladly welcome me home.

 

I also need to give a shout out to my mentor from Eastfield, Professor Buck! Without her guidance, I wouldn’t have built up the courage to really chase my love of literature~

 

I can’t wait to share  the world I created with everyone and I am excited to post on here again!

~Caitlin

Author:

Hello there! My name is Caitlin and I am an aspiring author. I am currently working on my first novel and I love to read and binge watch Netflix. I have a little animal family and I love to go on adventures. One day I will share my beautiful story with the world~

Leave a Reply

