Posted in Writing

Fantastic Friday!

Hello World!

This week has been amazing for me and I wanted to update y’all on my writing progress! I was stuck in this post college graduation funk that also gave me a hard-core case of writer’s block. Writer’s block is the absolute worst but I was able to fight it off and get about three chapters written this week. Writing is something that helps me relax so being able to write has really helped me accept the absence of structure that was provided by having to study for classes.

I have a special playlist that I jam out to when I get hit by writer’s block. This playlist is a playlist that contains songs that I can sing along and dance awkwardly to (because I have no dance skills whatsoever)!Here is my playlist for you to put in your writing toolbox just in case you need to have a jam session to help destroy the writing block monster:

Jam Out Playlist

I am excited that my writer’s block is no longer bothering me. Getting all of this writing done has me feeling fantastic and I can’t wait to share more progress with y’all! Now, I am off to write another post! I have been on a thriller kick lately so maybe I will create my favorite thrillers that I have read this past month!

 

I hope y’all have an amazing day!

~Caitlin

Author:

Hello there! My name is Caitlin and I am an aspiring author. I am currently working on my first novel and I love to read and binge watch Netflix. I have a little animal family and I love to go on adventures. One day I will share my beautiful story with the world~

Leave a Reply

