Posted in Blog

Ending A Chapter

Hello World! 

   Yesterday, I had to make an important decision and end a friendship that had become toxic. The friendship I had to end was with my writing partner so the novel we worked on together will never be complete. I honestly wanted the friendship to work, but it had just become extremely unhealthy and there were so many other factors that made that friendship as bad as it was at the end. It sucks that it had to happen but at this point my mental health was more important than the friendship. Toxic friendships are the worst! You want it to work so badly but all it is actually doing is making you cry all the time while also  feeling like there is a weight constantly pressing against your chest  . As soon as  I ended it I felt like I could finally breathe again. It is a  bittersweet feeling because a cool friendship had to end but I honestly had to do what was best for me.

   I guess the message of this post is that it is okay to walk away. If you are in a friendship or relationship with someone and it is constantly bringing you down, then it is time to let go. No one is worth the unnecessary tears and stress. If it were healthy and they honestly cared then you wouldn’t be feeling the extreme amount of  negativity everytime you are around them. It may be hard at first but in the end you have to do what is best for you and let them go. Only then can you set yourself free and allow more positivity to flow into your life and writing.
Until Next Time Everyone!

~Caitlin

Author:

Hello there! My name is Caitlin and I am an aspiring author. I am currently working on my first novel and I love to read and binge watch Netflix. I have a little animal family and I love to go on adventures. One day I will share my beautiful story with the world~

Leave a Reply

